Quick Links

Useful Links

Bangabandhu

Term Dates

Our School Day

Nursery and Reception

The school day starts at 8.55am and finishes at 11. 55am for children who have  a 15 hour place  and

3 05pm for children who have a 30 hour place. . 

Reception children start at 8.55am and finish at 3.05pm.

Years 1 to 6

Children in years 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 start at 8.55am and finish at 3.15pm.

It is essential that parents ensure that children are in the school playground each day by 8.50am so that children have time to say hello to their friends and are on time for class.

Any time after 8.55am is counted as late and marked in the school register as such. 

Morning Playtimes

Nursery and Reception children have continual access to the outdoor area throughout the day and there are no designated playtimes.

KS1 (Y1 and 2) have daily playtimes from 10.50am to 11 05am.

KS2 (Y3, Y4, Y5 & Y6) have daily playtimes from 10.20am to 11.35am.

Lunch

Children in Nursery and Reception have their lunch at 11.40am. Those in Y1 and Y2 have lunch at 12.10pm to 1pm.  Y3 – Y6 children begin their lunch break at 12. 25pm and end at 1.15pm.

Drop-off and Collectiom

At the beginning and end of the school day, parents are encouraged to be in the playground by 8 50. This helps to build up a close relationship between home and school. Parents start off by bringing children into the Nursery and Reception classes and then children go in by themselves in order to foster independence.  In Years One to Six teachers collect children from the playground and take them to the classroom in an orderly line.  We cannot allow parents to come in with classes as the classrooms are situated on the top and middle floor and it would be a safety risk to have so many people on the staircases at this time.

Nursery and Reception classes are collected from the classroom doors at home time.  Years One to Six children are brought to the playground by the teachers.  Children must not be taken from their line or collection point until the teacher says so. 

If normal arrangements have to be altered (e.g. you are delayed or another person is collecting your child), please let us know. This avoids any confusion or upset.  We will not allow anyone to take your child unless we are certain who they are and you must always inform us if someone different is to collect your child.

Getting to School

To get to and from school, walking is definitely the best option! There are lots of benefits: it’s healthier than travelling by car, it improves the safety of pedestrians and road-users, and it respects nearby residents and parking regulations. Alternatively, we have some bike and scooter racks. If you do need to travel by car, please park wisely, not on the double yellow lines and do not drop children off in the middle of the road ad this puts your child and other children at risk.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Term Dates 2020-2021 

Autumn Term 

Thursday, 3rd September 2020 to Friday, 23rd October 2020 

Half Term: Monday, 26th October 2020 to Friday, 30th October 2020

Monday, 2nd November 2020 to Friday, 18th December 2020

Spring Term 

Monday, 4th January 2021 to Friday, 12th February 2021

Half Term: Monday, 15th February 2021 to Friday, 19th February 2021

Monday, 22nd February 2021 to Friday, 26th March 2021

Summer Term 

Monday, 12th April 2021 to Friday, 28th May 2021

Half Term: Monday, 31st May 2021 to Friday, 4th June 2021 

Monday, 7th June 2021 to Tuesday, 20th July 2021

School Closed for Staff Training Days (5 days each year)

Tuesday, 1st September 2020

Wednesday, 2nd September 2020

3 further days to be arranged

Bank Holidays 2020/2021

· Christmas Day - 25th December 2020

· Boxing Day - 26th December 2020

· New Year’s Day - 1st January 2021

· Good Friday - 2nd April 2021

· Easter Monday - 5th April 2021

· May Bank Holiday - 3rd May 2021

· Spring Bank Holiday - 31st May 2021

· Summer Bank Holiday - 30th August 2021